The DOEACC (Department of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Courses)  is an autonomous scientific society under the Indian Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, and is involved in training, consulting, product development, entrepreneurship and human resource development in information, electronics & communication technologies.

There are five computer courses offered from DOEACC:

  1. O Level Equivalent to Diploma course. There are four paper in this level.
  2. A Level Equivalent to Advanced Diploma in Computer Applications. There are ten papers in this level.
  3. B Level qualified students are eligible to apply where MCA Master of Computer Applications is a desirable qualification. It’s equivalent to MCA. For students doing B level after A level, there are fifteen papers, for students doing B level directly, there are 25 papers.
  4. C Level equivalent to M. Tech Level.

DOEACC ‘A’ Level 

O level Qualifiers OR Any Graduates OR a Govt. recognized Polytechnic Engineering Diploma after class X /XII  

1½year (Semester System)

  • IT field – public/ private sector
  • MCA
  • B Level
  • Asst. Database Manager
  • Teaching Assistant

DOEACC ‘O’ Level

10+2 passed or ITI Certificate passed (one year after class 10)  

1 year (Semester System)

  • Programmer Assistant
  • Junior Programmer
  • Computer Operator
  • IT Lab Assistant etc.
  • Teaching Assistant



DOEACC ‘B’ Level


Level ‘A’/ Graduate/3-year Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma after class 12. Followed in each case, by an accredited ‘B’ Level course (no concurrency).  



1 and Half Year Full Day

  • Systems Analyst
  • Software Engineer
  • Training Faculty
  • R & D Scientist
  • EDP Manager


DOEACC ‘C’ Level

B.Tech./ BE/MCA/Msc/Master’s degree in Math’s/Stat/OR,MBA with’s/Stat).  

2 years

  • Project Manager
  • IT Consultant
  • R&D Scientist
  • System Specialist
  • Training Faculty